Back in the Studio

London was amazing, tiring but amazing. We got to see so many different pieces of art and there were so much inspiration. As soon as I came away from Gavin Turk’s exhibition I had an idea of what I wanted to do with my newspaper. I wanted to create casts of newspaper like Gavin Turn. Today I was in the workshop with the university technician Ryan, who showed me how do use different casting materials, such as silicon, latex and alginateThe images below show experimental pieces using different materials, such as masking take, plasticine and newspaper. The images below are moulds made from alginate and then resin. I create mould made from silicone, however it takes at least 10 hours to set. I will have images of those mould soon.

These as just experiments hopefully I will be able to create large moulds the size of a baseball.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Leave a Reply

