Project rewind

Last term my project for my studio work was abysmal. I have come back this term with fresh ideas and a new outlook on what I would like to achieve and create. I have decided to take all the mind maps off my studio wall and use them as part of my new project. I am still keeping a similar them on newspapers however I am wanting to go in a more simple route. Having the mind maps and diagrams on my wall made me more confused.

I have taken the newspapers and mind maps and created a huge ball. This is to show that the news is a constantly thrown out as soon as something new and more interesting comes along. I have used black and white thread to help hold the paper together and also masking tape.

Below are images of the piece

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Leave a Reply

