The start or my dissertation

At the beginning of the year we were asked to produce a 6000 word piece of writing on a topic of our choosing. I have chosen to investigate the effects of the English Baccalaureate (EBacc) on the teaching of art in secondary schools and the impact this has on pupils with Specific Learning Difficulties. I have chosen this topic to research as it is a personal connection to me. If I didn’t have art and other creative subjects whilst I was in school I would have not got the grades I got. I didn’t not find out I was dyslexic until I got to university, so I struggled with my school work all the way through to A Level. I hope that I will be able to show that keeping the arts and the creative subjects within secondary schools will help pupils and that the EBacc will hinder children with a more creative mind.

Leave a Reply

