Year Three – The final year

Today was my first day back to university as a third and final year student. I have been extremely excited to get back, six months is too long off. Through out the summer I have been working full time and volunteered at The Yorkshire Sculpture Park, West Yorkshire. This experience was very insightful on how teaching is used in a creative and fun manner. My self and my friend, Lauren, had six weeks at the park. Here we learnt how to communicate with pupils of all different ages, abilities and backgrounds.

Today we have been given our briefs for the studio models. The two models we have to do out side of theory is Research & Development and Major Project.

For my major project I am wanting to move forward with the research I did last year regarding materials and what they mean. I am also looking into Anthropology again, as it was a big thing in my research lasts year.

Leave a Reply

