Up-cycle

For my project the aim is to gather as much material which could possibly be found in refugee camps such as Calais Jungle. At the moment thought out the university there is a lot of construction work which one place I found some material I could work with. Oblivious I had to ask for material that they have not been using.

I have put them on the front of wooden wall, to make the faces of the refugees less visible to the audience. Hiding their faces makes it more confused and it also shows that they are always stuck behind the fences of the refugee camps and are trying to be free of poverty.

Below are some images of my progress

IMG_1045IMG_1046IMG_1080IMG_1081

 

Leave a Reply

