Continuation on studio work

After carful thought and discussion with my tutor and peers I have decided to use the experiments as part of a piece of work. I am using the recycled material to create a similar image to my previous ideas.

I want to use the original idea and stand the planks of MDF vertically onto a arched platform. Here are some photos of my profession in the workshop.

I wanted the planks to stand on a arched pice of MDF because on a deep psychological level, arches can signify a period of transition – a passage from where one moves to another place. Transitions signify change – and the arch represents the passageways or doorways of that process.

Leave a Reply

