Taking down my flag tape

I was sad to take down my piece. I spent a lot of time putting it up and having to take it down wasn’t nice. Due to the strength of the flagging tape my friend had to help me pull it of the chicken wire. We got tangled in a few places.

Even though this wasn’t part of my plan of the flagging tape, as i pulled it down I thought that it was interesting how it ended up before we dismantled completely. The way the tape hangs and twists within each other makes it like the pathways of the refugees and the feelings are very mixed and their direction to a happier place it to complexed to figure out.

Here is the flagging tape in mid stage of dismantling.

Leave a Reply

