Term 2 – Studio Practice 4

Today is the first day back at university. In our first lecture of the day we were given the brief ‘Adaptation, interpretation, appropriation’. For this brief I am continuing with the project from last term, looking at the movement and the temporary state of refugees in the current news.

We have also been given an external brief were we as practicing artists can find commissions, do voluntary work etc. For this briefing a peer and myself are looking to work on two voluntary pieces. One is for a school in the Kirkless area, painting a wall mural and the other is working with a adult learning group ‘Ambitions’. I am extremely looking forward to these projects as it ties in with what I would like to do in the future.

I have also a few commissions which I have received by posting  my work onto social media and on my blog.

I am looking forward to this terms work, however it is a lot of things to do in such a short period of time. If I can get through this with a clear plan of what I am doing I believe it will be a success.

Leave a Reply

