Jose Ignacio Romussi Murphy

On my Pinterest account have saw these ballerinas which caught my eye, they are created by a Chilean artist named Jose Ignacio Romussi Murphy.

These photos are from a collection of works in a series called dance. I am really interested in the mixed media he has used, Mixing embroidery with photography. This is one thing I am interested in, working on to photographs with different medias. When saw these I found them interesting to look at, I like the the way that Murphy has used bright colours on the black and white photographs and he as enhanced their outfits and made them modern.

I would really like to try this technique.
Jose-Ignacio-Romussi-Murphy-3.jpg

Jose-Ignacio-Romussi-Murphy-4.jpg

Jose-Ignacio-Romussi-Murphy-8.jpg

Leave a Reply

