Installation – Final version

10531334_10153808786083615_1438578504_n

I am extremely please with the outcome of my installation. I had a lot of fun producing it and would love to do more works like it. The flagging tape is a  great material to use and gives the look of the distillation a digital view.

“…it looks like you have drawn it on paint and then just stuck it on the wall” – Year 1 Contemporary Art Student, The University of Huddersfield

The one thing I would probably do differently is use double sided sticky tape to help hold the tape to the walls and some have had a tendency to fall off.

I would love to do this agin but in a bigger area and maybe have a go at using that tape in a more uniformed manner than random.

For my ehibition I am one light to show the whole installation. This is to make the tape even brighter, to help show the pathways more clear.

Leave a Reply

