Studio Wall

For my first formative assessment of the year, we were asked to show our own work from the survey project. The work I chose to show were the video of my live performance, the boiler suit used for the performance, my graphs works and drip pieces.

The middle piece of work on my studio wall is the graphs I made with the drip experiments, underneath is the drips which were made when creating the experiments. I wanted to frame the bottom drips to represent the students and staff (drips of ink and paint in different colours) within an enclosed area (the university). The frame represents the diversity connected as one under the banner of the university. The graphs at the top         represents the statistics for the responses which came from the survey. I wanted to make it look like the different drips and marks are coming from the architectural graphs.

12358023_10153796574688615_1515177295_n12348460_10153796574653615_275638094_n

Leave a Reply

