Live Performance – Stage 1

After looking at Jackson Pollock and how he used performance to create his work. I want to do something similar but use the research I have collected. Instead of myself creating the performance I want to use students. I want to use different tools to create drips and other mark makings by doing this I can make the performance a fun experience for students and have fun to get involved. I have thought that by adding a person in front of paper. By getting different students involved in the performance and get them to use different equipment and media can show the diversity within the university. I would like to document the performance by using video and photography.

I have drawn up a diagrams, shopping lists and a plan of action to help me create the performance. I have created a rough diagram in my notebook and then created a final version to have in the space where the performance will take place.

Here is the final version of my plan

12346688_10153796574583615_1481870686_n

Leave a Reply

