Jackson Pollock

Paul Jackson Pollock (1912 – 1956), known professionally as Jackson Pollock, was an influential American painter and a major figure in the abstract expressionist movement. He was well known for his unique style of drip painting.

I looked at Jackson Pollock as inspiration and research on how to create my own drip paintings. I find Pollock’s work fascinating, the pieces might not make sense to some people, however I think them exciting, busy, and moving. I want to create a piece or numerous pieces which have the same effect as Pollock’s work has on me.

Leave a Reply

