5 Great Documentary Photographers

I have gathered quite a few books over my time as an art student and the ones I always seem to find myself looking at and then buying are documentary photography books. I have one small collection of books by Phaiton called the 5 Great Documentary Photographers. These books consist of 5 different photographers, who all black and white photography. I have used a few in my research in other projects and they have helped me with my own work.

image1

At the moment I am wanting to look at photographers who use portraits to show their research. within these books, there is a photographer called Chris Killip. This is one artist connection I am going to use within my survey project to help gain more knowledge on how documentary photography work and how to make the work more meaning.

Leave a Reply

